The Executive Committee (EC) is a four-member body headed by the Hon'ble Secretary, Ministry of Water Resources, GoB. The other members are:

  • Trustee elected by the BoT - Treasurer
  • Trustee nominated by the BoT - Member
  • Executive Director, CEGIS - Member Secretary

The EC recommends operational actions of CEGIS based on issues and places before the Board of Trustee for approval. EC meetings are conducted before the BoT meetings.


The Director General (DG), BWDB, has been given the responsibility of treasurer of CEGIS. In EC meetings he discusses the financial matters of CEGIS that he looks after at macro level in addition to other issues.


Dr. Md. Abdul Matin, Professor, Department of Water Resources Engineering, BUET is a member the Committee and plays a decision-making role in EC meetings.

Member Secretary

The Executive Director (ED) of CEGIS acts as the Member Secretary of the EC. He raises issues for discussion at the meetings and plays an active role in executing the directions of the BoT.

Important Events

CEGIS has celebrated its Annual Picnic 2016 on 8 January 2016 at Seagull Resort, Mawna, Gazipur.