Contacts of Professionals/Staff

CEGIS Professionals and Staffs

Engr. Md. Waji Ullah

Position: Executive Director
Division:
Phone: 01715833006
Email: wullah@cegisbd.com

Dr. Maminul Haque Sarker

Position: Deputy Executive Director (D)
Division:
Phone: 01817006781
Email: msarker@cegisbd.com

Malik Fida A Khan

Position: Deputy Executive Director (O)
Division:
Phone: 01819261274
Email: mkhan@cegisbd.com

Water Resources Management Division

Mir Sajjad Hossain

Position: Advisor, Transboundary Water Resources Management and Director (Incharge)
Division: Water Resources Management Division
Phone: 01713030800
Email: mshossain@cegisbd.com; msajjad54@gmail.com

Kazi Kamrull Hassan

Position: Specialist
Division: Water Resources Management Division
Phone: 01720054692
Email: kkhassan@cegisbd.com

Dr Ashraful Alam

Position: Senior Professional
Division: Water Resources Management Division
Phone: 01818290847
Email: ashraful@cegisbd.com

Md. Amanat Ullah

Position: Senior Professional
Division: Water Resources Management Division
Phone: 01717443291
Email: aullah@cegisbd.com

Md Atiqur Rahman

Position: Professional
Division: Water Resources Management Division
Phone: 01717888569
Email: atrahman@cegisbd.com

Md. Ashraful Alom

Position: Professional
Division: Water Resources Management Division
Phone: 01710501562
Email: aalom3011@gmail.com

Md. Mosleh Uddin

Position: Professional
Division: Water Resources Management Division
Phone:
Email:

Sabria Afrin

Position: Junior Specialist
Division: Water Resources Management Division
Phone:
Email:

River, Delta and Coastal Morphology Division

Vaccant

Position: Director
Division: River, Delta and Coastal Morphology Division
Phone:
Email:

Jakia Akter

Position: Specialist
Division: River, Delta and Coastal Morphology Division
Phone: 01815467438
Email: jakter@cegisbd.com

A T M Kamal Hossain

Position: Specialist
Division: River, Delta and Coastal Morphology Division
Phone: 01710849778
Email: khossain@cegisbd.com

Sudipta Kumar Hore

Position: Junior Specialist
Division: River, Delta and Coastal Morphology Division
Phone: 01716590676
Email: skhore@cegisbd.com; sudipta.buet.03@gmail.com

Md. Mizanur Rahman

Position: Senior Professional
Division: River, Delta and Coastal Morphology Division
Phone: 01841107519
Email: mmrahman@cegisbd.com

Anika Tahsin

Position: Senior Professional
Division: River, Delta and Coastal Morphology Division
Phone: 01912031671
Email: atahsin@cegisbd.com

Agricultural and Fisheries Division

Sultanul Arifin Shameem Ahmad

Position: Director (Incharge)
Division: Agricultural and Fisheries Division
Phone: 88 01718707273
Email: shameem@cegisbd.com

Mohammad Abdur Rashid

Position: Senior Professional (Soil and Agriculture)
Division: Agricultural and Fisheries Division
Phone: 01712272764
Email: arashid@cegisbd.com

Mohammed Mukteruzzaman

Position: Senior Professional (Fisheries and Natural Resources)
Division: Agricultural and Fisheries Division
Phone: 01817066365
Email: mdzaman@cegisbd.com

Suria Nushrin

Position: Professional
Division: Agricultural and Fisheries Division
Phone: 01710370100
Email: suraiyanasrin04@gmail.com

Mohammed Zahid Hasan Dhali

Position: Professional
Division: Agricultural and Fisheries Division
Phone: 01816399598
Email: zahiddhali@cegisbd.com

Socio-economic and Institutional Division

Dr Dilruba Ahmed

Position: Chief Specialist/ Director
Division: Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Phone: 01733233178
Email: dahmed@cegisbd.com

A T M Shamsul Alam

Position: Principal Specialist
Division: Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Phone: 01711936732
Email: aalam@cegisbd.com

Subrata Kumar Mondal

Position: Principal Specialist
Division: Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Phone: 01715669850
Email: smondal@cegisbd.com

Md Manirul Islam Manik

Position: Specialist
Division: Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Phone: 01711830294
Email: mmanik@cegisbd.com

Muhammad Shifuddin Mahmud

Position: Senior Professional
Division: Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Phone: 01710009233
Email: smahmud@cegisbd.com

Mobasher Bin Ansari

Position: Professional
Division: Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Phone: 01718244298
Email: mansari@cegisbd.com

Hifzur Rahman

Position: Professional
Division: Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Phone: 01717653395
Email: hirahman@cegisbd.com

Md Shahadat Hossain Manik

Position: Research Associate
Division: Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Phone: 01913968396
Email: shossain@cegisbd.com

Md Shofiqul Islam

Position: Technical Officer
Division: Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Phone: 01718344535
Email: msislam@cegisbd.com

Faisal Ahmed

Position: Jr. Professional
Division: Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Phone: 01911434166
Email: faisalshawan@gmail.com

Uzzal Kumar Saha

Position: Jr. Professional
Division: Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Phone:
Email:

Rifat Jahan Sadia

Position: Jr. Professional
Division: Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Phone:
Email:

Farhana Sharmin

Position: Professional
Division: Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Phone:
Email:

Muhammad Azizur Rahman

Position: Jr. Professional
Division: Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Phone:
Email:

Minhazur Rahman

Position: Jr. Professional
Division: Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Phone:
Email:

Muhammad Shahidur Rahman

Position: Jr. Professional
Division: Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Phone:
Email:

Ecology, Forestry and Biodiversity Division

Md Motaleb Hossain Sarker

Position: Chief Specialist/ Director
Division: Ecology, Forestry and Biodiversity Division
Phone: 01715015419
Email: mhsarker@cegisbd.com

Ashoke Kumar Das

Position: Senior Ecologist
Division: Ecology, Forestry and Biodiversity Division
Phone: 01712903070
Email: akdas@cegisbd.com

Anushila Mazumder

Position: Senior Professional
Division: Ecology, Forestry and Biodiversity Division
Phone: 01717417970
Email: amazumder@cegisbd.com

Md Sharif Hossain Sourav

Position: Ecologist
Division: Ecology, Forestry and Biodiversity Division
Phone: 01716633633
Email: hsourav@cegisbd.com

Rehab Ahmad Raihan Chowdhury

Position: Professional
Division: Ecology, Forestry and Biodiversity Division
Phone: 01710314520
Email: raraihan@cegisbd.com

H M Nurul Islam

Position: Environmental Analyst
Division: Ecology, Forestry and Biodiversity Division
Phone: 01922481488
Email: nislam@cegisbd.com

Laila Sanjida

Position: Professional
Division: Ecology, Forestry and Biodiversity Division
Phone: 01834999883
Email: lsanjida@cegisbd.com

Mohammad Kamruzzaman

Position: Professional (Ecology)
Division: Ecology, Forestry and Biodiversity Division
Phone: 01715914460
Email: mkzaman@cegisbd.com

Mashuda Parvin

Position: Professional
Division: Ecology, Forestry and Biodiversity Division
Phone:
Email:

Selina Perveen

Position: Junior Professional
Division: Ecology, Forestry and Biodiversity Division
Phone: 01717613734
Email: selinahassan58@gmail.com

Climate Change and Disaster Management Division

Malik Fida A Khan

Position: Director
Division: Climate Change and Disaster Management Division
Phone: 01819261274
Email: mkhan@cegisbd.com

Farhana Ahmed

Position: Sr. Professional
Division: Climate Change and Disaster Management Division
Phone: 01715054599
Email: fahmed@cegisbd.com

Bhuiya Md. Tamim Al Hossain

Position: Junior Specialist
Division: Climate Change and Disaster Management Division
Phone: 01912807760
Email: thossain@cegisbd.com

Md. Kamruzzaman Akand

Position: Professional
Division: Climate Change and Disaster Management Division
Phone: 01717561396
Email: kakand@cegisbd.com

Ahmmed Zulfiqar Rahaman

Position: Junior Specialist
Division: Climate Change and Disaster Management Division
Phone: +880-1534902612
Email: azrahaman@cegisbd.com

Geographic Information System Division

Mostafa Ali

Position: Director
Division: Geographic Information System Division
Phone:
Email: mostafa@cegisbd.com; mostafa.ali@dhaka.net

Md Mostafizur Rahman

Position: Specialist
Division: Geographic Information System Division
Phone: 01714242907
Email: morahman@cegisbd.com

Md. Firoz Alam

Position: Senior Professional
Division: Geographic Information System Division
Phone: 01712186996
Email: falam@cegisbd.com

Md. Habibur Rahman

Position: Senior Professional
Division: Geographic Information System Division
Phone: 01711263644
Email: hrahman@cegisbd.com

Md. Kamal Pasha

Position: Senior Professional (GIS Programmer)
Division: Geographic Information System Division
Phone: 01816393902
Email: kpasha@cegisbd.com

Md. Ashraful Alam

Position: Professional
Division: Geographic Information System Division
Phone: 01722002067
Email: ashraful.ae.bau@gmail.com

Md. Billal Hossain Majumder

Position: Technical Officer
Division: Geographic Information System Division
Phone: 01712727368
Email: bmajumdr@cegisbd.com

S M Shafi-Ul-Alam

Position: Technical Officer (GIS Analyst)
Division: Geographic Information System Division
Phone: 01712506469
Email: salam@cegisbd.com

Ahmad Ullah Kamal

Position: Technical Officer
Division: Geographic Information System Division
Phone: 01712134892
Email: akamal@cegisbd.com

Remote Sensing Division

Mohammad Shahidul Islam

Position: Director
Division: Remote Sensing Division
Phone: 01715038209
Email: sislam@cegisbd.com

Mohammad Saidur Rahman

Position: Senior Professional
Division: Remote Sensing Division
Phone: 01819877944
Email: msrahman@cegisbd.com

Md Nasrat Jahan

Position: Professional
Division: Remote Sensing Division
Phone: 01817592864
Email: njahan@cegisbd.com

Mir Fahim Shaunak

Position: Professional
Division: Remote Sensing Division
Phone: 01817527284
Email: fshaunak@cegisbd.com

Deeba Farzana Moumita

Position: Professional
Division: Remote Sensing Division
Phone: 01913941367
Email: fmoumita@cegisbd.com

Feroze Ahmed Kanak

Position: Research Associate
Division: Remote Sensing Division
Phone: 01711235720
Email: fkanak@cegisbd.com

Database, ICT and System Management Division

Abul Kashem Md Hasan

Position: Principal Specialist/ Director
Division: Database, ICT and System Management Division
Phone: 01911364049
Email: ahasan@cegisbd.com

Badal Md. Faruque

Position: Principal Specialist, System Manager
Division: Database, ICT and System Management Division
Phone: 01715111661
Email: bfaruque@cegisbd.com

Md Anisur Rahman

Position: Senior Professional ( Programmer)
Division: Database, ICT and System Management Division
Phone: 01911613096
Email: mrahman@cegisbd.com

Rajib Bhowmik

Position: Sr. Professional (Sr. Programmer)
Division: Database, ICT and System Management Division
Phone: 01718821740
Email: rbhowmik@cegisbd.com

K. H. Razimul Karim

Position: Senior Professional
Division: Database, ICT and System Management Division
Phone: 01913217793
Email: rkarim@cegisbd.com

Md Abdul Hadi

Position: Senior Professional (Senior Programmer)
Division: Database, ICT and System Management Division
Phone: 01913442550
Email: ahadi@cegisbd.com

Md Mominuzzaman

Position: Research Associate
Division: Database, ICT and System Management Division
Phone: 01199023066
Email: mmzaman@cegisbd.com

Abu Maleh Nooruddin Haider

Position: Programmer
Division: Database, ICT and System Management Division
Phone: 01718233360
Email: haider@cegisbd.com

Research, Development and Training Division

Dr. Md. Mizanur Rahman

Position: Principal Specialist, Director (in charge)
Division: Research, Development and Training Division
Phone: 01726652541
Email: mdrahman@cegisbd.com

Tanvir Ahmed

Position: Professional
Division: Research, Development and Training Division
Phone: 01719397539
Email: tahmed@cegisbd.com

Syed Sohel Ali

Position: Technical Officer
Division: Research, Development and Training Division
Phone: 01712478820
Email: sali@cegisbd.com

Dr Ahmadul Hassan

Position: Consultant
Division: Research, Development and Training Division
Phone: 01713034019
Email: ahassan@cegisbd.com

Quality Management and Publication Division

A T M Shamsul Alam

Position: Principal Specialist/ Director
Division: Quality Management and Publication Division
Phone: 01711936732
Email: aalam@cegisbd.com

Sonkor Chandra Sinh

Position: Senior Professional
Division: Quality Management and Publication Division
Phone: 01716010393
Email: scsinh@cegisbd.com

Farzana Yeasmin

Position: Consultant
Division: Quality Management and Publication Division
Phone: 01717737418
Email: farzana.anee@yahoo.com

Asma Akter

Position: Professional
Division: Quality Management and Publication Division
Phone:
Email:

Ms. Perveen Rasheed

Position: Editor
Division: Quality Management and Publication Division
Phone:
Email:

Ms. Naheed Jabeen

Position: Editor
Division: Quality Management and Publication Division
Phone:
Email:

Human Resource and Business Development Division

Tahmina Tamanna

Position: Professional
Division: Human Resource and Business Development Division
Phone:
Email: ttamanna@cegisbd.com

Rakshanda Mabin

Position: Senior Professional
Division: Human Resource and Business Development Division
Phone: 01715157293
Email: rmabin@cegisbd.com

Kazi Mohiuddin Iqbal

Position: Technical Assistant
Division: Human Resource and Business Development Division
Phone: 01817682078
Email: kmiqbal@cegisbd.com

Administration, Finance, Accounts, Audit and Logistics

Md Sarfaraz Wahed

Position: Director (Incharge)
Division: Administration, Finance, Accounts, Audit and Logistics
Phone: 01712209364
Email: mswahed@cegisbd.com

Anjuman Ara Baby

Position: Deputy Manager (Administration and Staff Affairs)
Division: Administration, Finance, Accounts, Audit and Logistics
Phone: ***
Email: ababy@cegisbd.com

Mosharaf Hossain

Position: Deputy Manager (Procurement)
Division: Administration, Finance, Accounts, Audit and Logistics
Phone: 01819261903
Email: mohossain@cegisbd.com

Shaheen Afrose

Position: Deputy Manager, Public Relation
Division: Administration, Finance, Accounts, Audit and Logistics
Phone: 01715304133
Email: safrose@cegisbd.com

Hasan Jamil

Position: Deputy Financial Analyst
Division: Administration, Finance, Accounts, Audit and Logistics
Phone: 01819261902
Email: hjamil@cegisbd.com

Maruf Kabir

Position: Deputy Manager (Transport)
Division: Administration, Finance, Accounts, Audit and Logistics
Phone: 01715712614
Email: mkabir@cegisbd.com

Md. Abu Hasnat

Position: Professional (Finance & Accounts)
Division: Administration, Finance, Accounts, Audit and Logistics
Phone: 01911597899
Email: ahasnat@cegisbd.com

Md. Anisur Rahman

Position: Professional ( Finance & Accounts)
Division: Administration, Finance, Accounts, Audit and Logistics
Phone: 0191300800
Email: anrahnam@cegisbd.com

Most. Anjuman Ara Begum

Position: Asstt. Librarian/ Professional
Division: Administration, Finance, Accounts, Audit and Logistics
Phone: 01715419250
Email: abegum@cegisbd.com

Kashfia Salma

Position: Senior Assistant Manager (Accounts)
Division: Administration, Finance, Accounts, Audit and Logistics
Phone: 01983587920
Email: ksalma@cegisbd.com

Mahmuda Akhtar

Position: Asst. Manager, Store & T & OE
Division: Administration, Finance, Accounts, Audit and Logistics
Phone: 01721349891
Email: maktar@cegisbd.com

Farhana Nasrin

Position: Assistant Manager
Division: Administration, Finance, Accounts, Audit and Logistics
Phone: 01715072766
Email: fnasrin@cegisbd.com

Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Division

Md Azizul Haque

Position: Director (Incharge)
Division: Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Division
Phone: 01789399977
Email: ahaque@cegisbd.com

Jalal Ahmed Choudhury

Position: Power Plant Expert (Electrical &Inst.)
Division: Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Division
Phone: 01938242281
Email: jahmed@cegisbd.com

Dr. Kazi Md. Noor Newaz

Position: Consultant
Division: Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Division
Phone:
Email:

Md Shibly Sadik

Position: Environment and Water Resources Professional
Division: Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Division
Phone: 01921161017
Email: ssadik@cegisbd.com

Pronab Kumar Halder

Position: Professional
Division: Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Division
Phone: 01717530405
Email: phalder@cegisbd.com

Engr. Md. Fazlul Haque

Position: Power Plant Expert
Division: Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Division
Phone:
Email:

Md. Maqbul-E-Elahi

Position: Primary Fuel Expert
Division: Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Division
Phone:
Email:

Shahidul Haque Khan

Position: Maritime Expert
Division: Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Division
Phone:
Email:

Panel of Advisors and Experts

Mujibul Huq

Position: Environmental Expert
Panel of Advisors and Experts
Phone: 01746056997
Email: mhuq@cegisbd.com

Mr. Giasuddin Ahmed Choudhury

Position: Water Resources Expert
Panel of Advisors and Experts
Phone:
Email:

Dr. Zahurul Karim

Position: Agriculture and Fisheries expert
Panel of Advisors and Experts
Phone:
Email:

Dr. Anjan Kumar Datta

Position: Socio Economist
Panel of Advisors and Experts
Phone:
Email:

Mollah Ruhul Alam

Position: Water Resources Rngineer
Panel of Advisors and Experts
Phone:
Email:

Md. Ebrahim Akanda

Position: Agricultural Expert
Panel of Advisors and Experts
Phone: 01675507173
Email: ebrahimakanda@yahoo.com

Dr. Chowdhury Saleh Ahmed

Position: Economist
Panel of Advisors and Experts
Phone:
Email:

Dr. Nabiul Islam

Position: Socio-Economic and Institutional Expert
Panel of Advisors and Experts
Phone:
Email:

Nityananda Chaktraborty

Position: Economist
Panel of Advisors and Experts
Phone:
Email:

Prof Dr. K B Sajjadur Rasheed

Position: Ecology, Forestry and Biodiversity Expert
Panel of Advisors and Experts
Phone:
Email:

Prof. Abdul Matin

Position: Advisor, Water Resources, Morphology
Panel of Advisors and Experts
Phone:
Email:

Dr. M. Asaduzzaman

Position: Climate Change Expert
Panel of Advisors and Experts
Phone:
Email:

Prof Dr. Fazlul Bari

Position: Water Resources Expert
Panel of Advisors and Experts
Phone:
Email:

Dr. Azharul Huque

Position: Ecology, Forestry and Biodiversity Expert
Panel of Advisors and Experts
Phone:
Email:

Dr. Sk Ghulam Hussain

Position: Agriculture Expert
Panel of Advisors and Experts
Phone:
Email:

xxx
Important Events

CEGIS has celebrated its Annual Picnic 2016 on 8 January 2016 at Seagull Resort, Mawna, Gazipur.