CEGIS Management

The executive management of CEGIS’ activities is headed by the Executive Director, who is appointed by the Board of Trustees (BoT). As per the organogram, the management body includes the Executive Director, Deputy Executive Director (Development) and Deputy Executive Director (Operations). Each division of CEGIS is headed by a director of relevant discipline.

Executive Director (In Charge), CEGIS and Member, National River Conservation Commission

Malik Fida A Khan
Executive Director (In Charge), CEGIS and Member, National River Conservation Commission

Mr. Malik Fida A Khan has over 29 years of extensive experiences spanning across the diversified fields of Water Resources Planning and Management, Climate Change, Information Technology, and development projects in Bangladesh. He has skills for development of integrated planning and implementation through multi org...Read More


Management Coordination Team (MCT)

The management of CEGIS is coordinated by a Management Coordination Team (MCT) which is comprised of Executive Director, Deputy Executive Directors and Directors. The team assists the Executive Director in all aspects of management, strategic development, allocation of human resources and project management.

Malik Fida A Khan
Executive Director (In Charge), CEGIS and Member, National River Conservation Commission
Contact: 01819261274, mkhan@cegisbd.com
Md Motaleb Hossain Sarker
Director, Water Resources Management Division
Contact: 01715015419, mhsarker@cegisbd.com
Mostafa Ali
Director, Geographic Information System Division
Contact: +8801841441137, mostafa@cegisbd.com; mostafa.ali@dhaka.net
Abul Kashem Md Hasan
Director, Database, ICT and System Management Division
Contact: 01911364049, ahasan@cegisbd.com
Mohammad Shahidul Islam
Director, Remote Sensing Division
Contact: 01715038209, sislam@cegisbd.com
A T M Shamsul Alam
Director (In charge), Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Contact: +88-01711-936732; +88-01969-621013, aalam@cegisbd.com
Subrata Kumar Mondal
Director (In charge), Research, Development and Training Division
Contact: 0171-5-669850, smondal@cegisbd.com; skmcegis@gmail.com
Badal Md. Faruque
Chief Specialist, Database, ICT and System Management Division
Contact: 01715111661, bfaruque@cegisbd.com
Md Mostafizur Rahman
Principal Specialist, Quality Management and Publication Division
Contact: +8801714242907, morahman@cegisbd.com
Mohammad Abdur Rashid
Senior Specialist, Agriculture and Fisheries Division
Contact: 01712272764, arashid@cegisbd.com
Muhammad Shahadat Hossain
Principal Manager, Administration, Finance, Accounts, Audit and Logistics
Contact: 01730589074, mshahadat@cegisbd.com
Dr. Maminul Haque Sarker
Senior Advisor, River, Delta and Coastal Morphology, Panel of Advisors and Experts
Contact: 01817006781, msarker@cegisbd.com
Md Azizul Haque
Director (Addl. charge), Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Division
Contact: 01789399977, ahaque@cegisbd.com
Md Jahid Hossain Jahangir
Director (Addl. charge), Human Resource and Business Development Division
Contact: 01715045941, jhjahangir@cegisbd.com
Md Sarfaraz Wahed
Director (Addl. charge), Administration, Finance, Accounts, Audit and Logistics
Contact: 01712209364, mswahed@cegisbd.com
Dr. Kazi Md. Noor Newaz
Director (Addl. Charge), Ecology, Forestry and Biodiversity Division
Contact: +88 01817549619, noornewaz@cegisbd.com; newazkazibd@gmail.com
Dr Dilruba Ahmed
Socio-Economic and Resettlement Expert, Socio-economic and Institutional Division
Contact: 01733233178, dahmed@cegisbd.com

Management Organogram

The management of CEGIS is headed by the Executive Director appointed by the BoT. As per the organogram, the management includes the Executive Director, Director Development and Director Operations. Each of the 14 divisions of CEGIS is headed by a Director.